

## ING's Supervisory Board Retirement Schedule



## **Supervisory Board (SB) members**

Name	Date of birth	Member of SB committee	Tenure	First appointment	Final retirement <sup>(2)</sup> Max. reappointment			
					1st term <sup>(1)</sup> (4 years)	2nd term (4 years)	3rd term (2 years)	4th term (2 years)
Karl Guha (chairman)	1964	NCGcom (chair) / RemCo / RiCo / AC / ESGcom / T&Ocom	2	2023	2027	2031	2033	2035
Mike Rees (vice chairman)	1956	RiCo (chair) / AC / NCcom	6	2019	2023	2027	2029	2031
Juan Colombás	1962	T&Ocom (chair) RiCo / AC / RemCo / ESGcom	5	2020	2024	2028	2030	2032
Margarete Haase	1953	RiCo / AC (chair)	8	2017	2021	2025	2027	2029
Lodewijk Hijmans van den Bergh	1963	RiCo / ESGcom (chair)	4	2021	2025	2029	2031	2033
Herman Hulst	1955	RiCo / AC / ESGcom	5	2020	2024	2028	2030	2032
Harold Naus	1969	RemCo / RiCo / T&Ocom	5	2020	2024	2028	2030	2032
Alexandra Reich	1963	RiCo / ESGcom / T&Ocom	2	2023	2027	2031	2033	2035
Herna Verhagen	1966	NCGcom / RemCo (chair)	6	2019	2023	2027	2029	2031
Stuart Graham	1967	RiCo / ESGcom / T&Ocom	0	2025	2029	2033	2035	2037
Petri Hofsté	1961	RiCo/ AC	0	2025	2029	2033	2035	2037

<sup>(1)</sup> For approval by the annual general meeting of shareholders.(2) Based on the re-appointment of two times two years.



## **Notes**

- According to the Articles of Association, a member of the Supervisory Board (SB):
  - is appointed for a period of four years by the annual general meeting of shareholders.
  - can be re-appointed once for a period of additional four years, and twice of a subsequent period of two times two years.
  - will retire definitively after a total of four terms (two times 4 years, subsequently two times two years).
- The SB can grant dispensation in exceptional circumstances, at the board's discretion.
- The (re)appointment terms in the below retirement schedule are based on the Dutch Corporate Governance Code 2022 ("Code"):
  - An SB member shall be in principle appointed for a term of four years and can be reappointed once for another term of four years.
  - An SB member may subsequently be reappointed for a term of two years which appointment may be extended by another term of two years (4+4+2\*2 years).
- Reappointment is not automatic but depends on the performance of the SB member. In the event of a reappointment after an eight-year period, reasons must be given in the report of the SB.